“AIMIM” to Set Up It’s First Office in UP

Lucknow: In a proposal to extend its reach in Uttar Pradesh in the upcoming Assembly polls UP elections, will be in 2022, the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is setting up to open its first ever party office in the Capital of the UP state in Bahraich district, it’s around 120 kilometres far from the capital Lucknow.

A party based in Hyderabad, AIMIM is extending their party’s presence outside of Telangana state. The party had already fought with its candidates in Assembly elections of Maharashtra, Bihar and West Bengal.

AIMIM chief and Member of Parliament from Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi has made his schedule to arrive in the Uttar Pradesh state and establish the party office in Devipatan Mandal of Bahraich on July 8th.

The Asaduddin Owaisi led party will try to win the heart of voters of Bahraich and its nearby places which dominated by the Muslim community in the run up for the upcoming UP Assembly elections next year.

Asaduddin Owaisi’s party AIMIM to contest in 2022 UP Elections

At presently, there are around 110 Assembly constituencies where Muslim voters majority make up around 30 to 39 percent in the UP. But on 44 seats, this percentage will rise to 40 to 49 percent but again on 11 seats, the Muslim voters majority will be mostly around 50-65 percent.

Asaduddin Owaisi had previously visited the capital of UP Lucknow city and has been in talks with smaller political parties. He is also a part of ‘Bhaagidari Sankalp Morcha’ as well.

He is also in touch with Om Prakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP), Shivpal Singh Yadav’s Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (PSP), Keshav Dev Maurya’s Mahan Dal and Krishna Patel’s Apna Dal party as well.

How MIM Got The Plan For UP Elections:

AIMIM party’s National spokesperson and secretary of Uttar Pradesh state unit Aseem Waqar also said that although his party has not opened an office yet, the AIMIM has been actively involved in the state’s politics.

Also read how Asaduddin Owaisi slammed Mohan Bhagwat’s speech.

In the year 2017, the BJP won an overwhelming victory winning around 312 Assembly seats in elections. The party made a 39.67 percent vote share in the elections of Assembly for 403-member Assembly constituency. Samajwadi Party (SP) won around 47 seats, BSP got around 19 while Congress have just managed to win mostly seven seats only.

Aseem Waqar earlier said that the AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi had already monitored Bahraich district, Gonda and Balrampur districts in 2019 only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *